Monaco Properties Real Estate Market of Monaco Monte-Carlo

Monaco, an international Real Estate Market

Monaco is an independent principality of 2,02 square kilometer for approximatively 38’400 inhabitants located on Mediterranean coast between France and Italy. This small territory landlocked between the alps and the sea attract nevertheless investors coming from all around the world. Some of them come to enjoy the great living quality that only Monaco can offer in Europe and some for tax heaven that Monaco has created for its inhabitants. Thus, the population in Monaco is very international with many different nationalities represented, such as the French with 10.000 persons, then the Italians with 6.600 persons, the British with 2.600 persons, the Germans with 2.600 persons, the Swiss with 900 persons, the Americans with 250 persons and the Russians with 250 persons. For the same reasons, many international VIP such as the singer of the band Scorpion and the president of the investment fond “Realstone” have settled in Monaco.

Monaco, a dynamic real estate market

The country has a dynamic real estate market and over the last 10 year, about 400 properties for a volume of 1,1 billion euro have been on average traded per year. Volumes and transactions are currently at an historical high level as showed on the graphic below. The current bullish trend started in 2010 has been catalyzed by the progressive decrease of the interest rates on property loans which are currently at an historically low level. A trend reversal is not expected even is the amount of transactions has decreased in 2017.

Historic of Volumes & Transactions in Monaco

marche1.jpg

Meter square prices of apartments in Monaco

Monaco is the city with the world highest price per m² thanks to its exceptional living quality and the dynamism of its economy. An interesting fact about the real estate market of Monaco is that the m² price of small apartments (one or two rooms) are on average cheaper than the m² price of larger apartment as showed on the graphic below. The reason is that many investors are looking for a large apartment to live with their family and as the market of large apartments in Monaco is limited, prices are increasing quickly. The convergence of the curves of the price per m2 of small and big apartments observed in 2017 is due to the limited number of large apartments traded in 2017. The average price per m2 of large apartment observed in 2017 is thus not representative of the market prices.

Evolution of the prices per m² of large and small apartments in Monaco

marche2.jpg

Rental yields of the real estate market of Monaco

Most of the investors in Monaco are looking to achieve yield on their investments in purchasing and reselling properties at a higher price in a time lapse of 1 to 4 years. But what about long term investors willing to build up an estate of properties that will provide them with regular incomes over a long period of time. Where should they invest and in which type of properties? The following table made from the current sale and rent prices of about 200 properties in Monaco shows that investments in Studios offer in most of the districts in Monaco, the highest rental yields. In the same way, the less popular districts such as the Condamine and Monaco Ville offer on average higher rental yields than the most popular ones, such as the Carré d’or and Monte Carlo. We therefor recommend our exclusive international investors willing to achieve the highest possible rental yields from their real estate investments in Monaco to focus their researches on Studio apartments. And if possible to consider only Studios that have enough widows and space to be turned into 2 rooms apartments. Thus, their investments shall not be threatened in case the law on residence permit changes and require new residents to live in at least a two rooms apartment in Monaco.

Rental yields in Monaco by apartment size and districts

marche3.jpg

Liquidity of the real estate market of Monaco

The real estate market of Monaco is separated between the apartments of the free market and the apartments belonging to the State. Only apartments of the free market can be purchased by foreigners. With a parc of about 17.000 apartments and for an average of 420 transactions per year, an apartment is traded on average one time every 30 years. This average of 30 years is however hiding very heterogeneous situations depending on the districts. As we can see on the graphic below, the districts of Monte-Carlo and La Rousse – Saint Roman are representing together about 50% of all transactions in Monaco. Then come the districts of Fontvielle, la Condamine and the Jardin Exotique with about 10% of the transactions per year for each of them. The districts of the Larvotto and Monaco Ville are the districts with the least amount of transactions per year.

Evolution of the number of transaction per year

marche4.jpg

Property appraisal and consulting services in Monaco

Monaco Properties is an exclusive real estate agency based in Monaco with an in-depth experience of the luxury property market of Monte-Carlo and the French Riviera. We are family owned and our values are driven by the desire to offer the highest service quality to our exclusive clients coming from all around the world. We will strive to provide you with the maximum satisfaction in your sell, purchase or rental experience as well as exceptional personal services to facilitate your installation in Monaco and France.

Do not hesitate to contact us for more information on the real estate market of Monaco.

Contact-us

Top

Monaco Properties Marché immobilier de Monaco

Monaco, un marché immobilier internationalisé

Monaco est une principauté indépendante de 2,02 m2 pour environ 38'400 habitants, située sur la côte méditerranéenne entre la France et l'Italie. Ce petit territoire enclavé entre les alpes et la méditerranée attire pourtant des investisseurs venus du monde entier cherchant pour certains la qualité de vie exceptionnelle qu’offre la côte d’Azur, ou pour d’autres un havre fiscal pour leurs patrimoines et revenu financier. De fait, parmi ses résidents Monaco compte de nombreuses nationalités différentes. Les mieux représentés sont ; les Français (10.000), les Italiens (6.600), les Britanniques (2.600), les Allemands (2.600), les Belges (1.000), les Suisses (900), Américains (250) et les Russes (250). De même, de nombreuses personnalités célèbres tel que le fondateur d’EasyJet, le chanteur du groupe Scorpions ou le président du fond immobilier Realstone.

Monaco, un marché immobilier dynamique

Au cours des 10 dernières années, 400 propriétés pour un volume de 1,1 milliards d'euros ont été en moyenne échangées par an. Comme le montre le graphique ci-dessous, les volumes et les transactions sont actuellement à un niveau historiquement haut. La tendance haussière actuelle entamée en 2010 a été catalysée par la baisse progressive des taux d'intérêt sur les prêts immobiliers, actuellement historiquement bas. Un retournement de tendance n’est pour l’instant pas a envisagé même si une baisse des volumes et transactions a été observé de 2016 à 2017. 

Historique des volumes et transactions à Monaco

marche1.jpg

Prix au mètre carré des appartements à Monaco

Monaco est la ville avec le prix le plus élevé au monde du m² grâce à sa qualité de vie exceptionnelle, dynamisme de son économie et la stabilité de sa politique. Un élément intéressant du marché immobilier de Monaco est que le prix du m² des petits appartements est en moyenne moins cher que le prix en m² des grands appartements comme le montre le graphique ci-dessous. La raison en est que les spacieux appartements sont très convoités par les investisseurs qui cherchent à pouvoir loger leur famille et s’assurer un confort convenable. Le marché des grands appartements étant limité à Monaco, les prix ont de fait tendance à monter plus. La convergence des courbes en 2017 est principalement du au faible nombre de grands appartements en 2017 faussant ainsi partiellement les statistiques.

Évolution du prix du mètre carré par type d’appartement à Monaco

marche2.jpg

Rendement locatif de l’immobilier à Monaco

Le rendement locatif des appartements à Monaco est relativement faible comparé à d’autres marchés immobiliers. Ceci est dû à la forte augmentation des prix d’achats observée au cours des 10 dernières années à Monaco. Les investisseurs cherchant principalement à obtenir un rendement sur la plus-value réalisée à la revente. Pour ce faire, les investisseurs n’hésitent pas à investir dans la rénovation de leurs appartements afin de les embellir et d’en augmenter ainsi le prix. Comme on peut le voir sur le tableau ci-dessous, les quartiers les plus rentable pour la location sont principalement les quartiers avec les prix au mètre carré les moins élevé. De même, les rendements locatifs observés sur les petits appartements de type studio sont en moyenne plus élevé que sur les appartements de taille supérieur. Ceci pourrait néanmoins changer si la location d’un studio n’était plus suffisante pour justifier d’un lieu de résidence à Monaco en vue de l’obtention de la carte de résidence.

Rendement locatif moyen par quartier

marche3.jpg

Liquidité du marché immobilier de Monaco

Le marché immobilier de Monaco est partagé entre les appartements appartenant à l’état monégasque et le marché libre. Seuls les appartements du marché libre peuvent être acheté par des investisseurs internationaux et avec un parc d’environ 17.000 appartements pour une moyenne d’environ 420 transactions par an, nous pouvons en déduire qu’un appartement est en moyenne échangé qu’une seule fois tous les 30 ans. Cette moyenne cache en fait une grande disparité au sein du marché. Comme on peut le voir sur le graphique ci-dessous, les quartiers de Monte-Carlo (Carré d’or inclus) et de La Rousse – Saint Roman qui concentre la majorité des transactions. Viennent ensuite les quartiers des Moneghetti, de Fontvielle, la Condamine et du Jardin exotique. Les quartiers du Larvotto et de Monaco Ville sont les quartiers avec le moins de transactions et dons les moins liquides.

Évolution du nombre de reventes par quartier à Monaco

marche4.jpg

Estimation de prix de vente, conseils à l’achat à Monaco

Monaco Properties est une agence immobilière exclusive basée dans le quartier de La Rousse – Saint Roman à Monaco. Étant une entreprise familiale, nos valeurs sont motivées par le désir d'offrir la meilleure qualité de service à nos clients venant du monde entier afin d’établir une relation de confiance mutuelle. Grâce à nos connaissances approfondie du marché immobilier de Monaco nous pourrons conseiller et vous assister utilement dans votre projet de vente, d’achat ou de location d’un appartement. Et ceci afin de maximiser le rendement de votre investissement et de vous garantir l’expérience d’un service agréable et de qualité.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d'informations sur le marché immobilier de Monaco.

Contactez-nous

Top