Blog on real estate in Monaco

MONACO-VILLE

Stroll through its charming maze of cobblestone streets, past historic houses, tiny boutiques, and souvenir and artisan shops. Stop at one of the charming little cafes and restaurants for drinks and snacks. Among these is a sprinkling of Italian restaurants, whose rich aroma permeates the area at lunch and dinner.

Monaco-Ville is a small neighborhood that exudes beauty and charm and is a great place to spend time. This is where visitors can experience ancient Monaco before new towers were built and luxury boats and superyachts docked in the harbor and port. 

Monaco-Ville, the oldest community in the city, is located on a large peninsula called Le Rocher (rock). François Grimaldi, whose own circle of relatives has dominated the principality of Monaco for the reason that 1297, conquered the coast in 1297. Grimaldi hired deception to capture the cape: he masked himself as a Franciscan monk along with his cousin, Rainer I, lord of Cagnes in order that the prevailing proprietors relied on them and opened the gates. After taking the cape, Grimaldi constructed a fortress right here, which eventually expanded into the palace, which is now the residence of the Prince of Monaco.

The palace is the largest structure on the Place du Palais. The guards stand guard at the entrance (Compagnie des Carabiniers du Prince).  On the right is a statue of the famous François Grimaldi dressed as a Franciscan monk.  As this ancient city sits on a rock, you can enjoy spectacular views of Monaco.


Newsletter

Register

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive our latest news.

News

Our partners

Mayfair

Real Estate Magazine

For the latest news from the market please download our new Real Estate Magazine!

Download magazine

Previous issues

Home / Monaco Properties

Blog sur l'immobilier à Monaco

MONACO-VILLE

Promenez-vous dans son charmant labyrinthe de rues pavées, passez devant des maisons historiques, de petites boutiques et des boutiques de souvenirs et d'artisanat. Arrêtez-vous dans l'un des charmants petits cafés et restaurants pour prendre des boissons et des collations. Parmi ceux-ci se trouve une pincée de restaurants italiens, dont le riche arôme imprègne la région au déjeuner et au dîner.

Monaco-Ville est un petit quartier qui respire la beauté et le charme et est un endroit idéal pour passer du temps. C'est là que les visiteurs peuvent découvrir l'ancien Monaco avant la construction de nouvelles tours et l'amarrage des bateaux de luxe et des superyachts dans le port et le port.

Monaco-Ville, la plus ancienne communauté de la ville, est située sur une grande presqu'île appelée Le Rocher (rocher). François Grimaldi, dont le propre cercle de parents a dominé la principauté de Monaco depuis 1297, a conquis la côte en 1297. Grimaldi a embauché la tromperie pour capturer le cap : il s'est masqué en moine franciscain avec son cousin, Rainer I, seigneur de Cagnes pour que les propriétaires régnants s'en remettent à eux et en ouvrent les portes. Après avoir pris le cap, Grimaldi a construit une forteresse ici, qui s'est finalement agrandie dans le palais, qui est maintenant la résidence du prince de Monaco.

Le palais est la plus grande structure de la place du Palais. Les gardes montent la garde à l'entrée (Compagnie des Carabiniers du Prince). A droite se trouve une statue du célèbre François Grimaldi habillé en moine franciscain. Comme cette ville antique est assise sur un rocher, vous pouvez profiter de vues spectaculaires sur Monaco.


Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour recevoir nos dernières nouveautés

News

Nos partenaires

Mayfair

Real Estate Magazine

Pour les dernières nouvelles du marché immobilier,
vous pouvez télécharger le Real Estate Magazine

Télécharger le magazine

Editions précédentes

Home / Monaco Properties